News

Server Reboot 2017-05-10

May 09, 2017

To apply software patch(es), we will reboot the albert server on Wednesday 2017-05-10 at 1330 UTC. That's 1530 CEST for most Europeans and 0930 EDT for east-coast North America. The project will only be down for about ten (10) minutes. The Web site will be unavailable as well. Volunteers do not have to so anything with their clients.

1

Server reboot 2017-02-28

February 27, 2017

To apply a software patch, we will reboot the albert server on Tuesday 2017-02-28 at 1400 UTC. That's 1500 CET for most Europeans and 0900 EST for east-coast North America. The project will only be down for about ten (10) minutes. The Web site will be unavailable as well. Volunteers do not have to so anything with their clients.

Albert server migration, Wednesday 2017-02-22

February 21, 2017

Albert is being migrated to a new host. Our current computer running the Albert@Home project is near the end of its useful life, and is being retired. We are moving the whole project to a new server, which will require a shutdown of the project. The Web site will be down as well.

As a result, the Albert@Home project will be turned off on Wednesday February 22, 2017; starting at 1400 UTC. That is 1500 CET for most Europeans and 0900 EST for East-coast North America. We expect the project downtime to be a few hours.

1