News

Albert server migration, Wednesday 2017-02-22

February 21, 2017

Albert is being migrated to a new host. Our current computer running the Albert@Home project is near the end of its useful life, and is being retired. We are moving the whole project to a new server, which will require a shutdown of the project. The Web site will be down as well.

As a result, the Albert@Home project will be turned off on Wednesday February 22, 2017; starting at 1400 UTC. That is 1500 CET for most Europeans and 0900 EST for East-coast North America. We expect the project downtime to be a few hours.

1

UWM network maitenance. Project downtime 2017-02-17

February 10, 2017

The UWM computing team will be performing minor network maintenance next Monday. As a result, the Albert@Home project will be turned off on Monday February 13, 2017; starting at 1500 UTC. That is 1600 CET for most Europeans and 0900 EST for East-coast North America. We expect the project downtime to be about 10 minutes. Volunteers do not have to do anything to their clients.

Einstein and Albert projects down due to emergency maintenance

January 12, 2017

The Einstein@Home and Albert@Home projects are both down due to an emergency maintenance period at AEI (Hannover). We expect the downtime window to be about 90 minutes. The E@H Web site will be offline during this period as well. Sorry for the inconvenience.