ALBERT@HOME PROJECT DOWNTIME 2019-09-12

The Albert@Home project will be shutdown for a maintenance window for a server software upgrade. This is planned for Monday 2019-09-12 at 1330 UTC. This corresponds to 1530 CEST Central Europe and 0930 EDT East-coast North America. The Web site and project server will be down.

The upgrade should only take 20 minutes. Volunteers will not have to do anything with their clients, and will automatically reconnect once the work is finished. Thanks for your patience.

Comments

JohnMD
JohnMD
Joined: 13 Jan 19
Posts: 1
Credit: 125
RAC: 0

That date is Thursday

That date is Thursday ! 

Please confirm...

Shawn Kwang
Shawn Kwang
Moderator
Administrator
Joined: 10 Mar 16
Posts: 101
Credit: 5544
RAC: 0

Sorry for the delay and the

Sorry for the delay and the wrong day of the week. In fact the reboot occurred on Thursday, and latter than expected due to some other un-related problems (not dealing with Einstein@Home). But the maintenance work is done. Thanks for your patience.

~~~ Einstein@Home Project ~~~