Web code updated

We just updated the standard BOINC web code to (more or less) the latest version. This update was part of the general server code update we ran over the past days and is a prerequisite to go ahead with the Drupal migration.

The update went fairly well so far but we still need to verify that everything still works. So be prepared to hit a few bumps in the road over the next days...

Best,
Oliver

Project server code update

The project will be taken down in about an hour to perform an update of the BOINC server code. Ideally you shouldn't notice anything, but usually the world isn't ideal. See you again on the other side.

OpenCL requirements

Hi,

For those of you who want to participate in testing our upcoming OpenCL app targeting AMD/ATI GPUs, here are the current system requirements (we'll update this posting if the need arises, so I suggest you watch/subscribe to this thread):

* AMD GPU (360 MB free GPU memory, OpenCL 1.1 support)
* AMD Catalyst 11.7 (8.872) driver (and newer)
* BOINC 7.0.12 (and newer)
* Windows, Linux or Mac OS (10.7 only)

Server reboot 2017-02-28

To apply a software patch, we will reboot the albert server on Tuesday 2017-02-28 at 1400 UTC. That's 1500 CET for most Europeans and 0900 EST for east-coast North America. The project will only be down for about ten (10) minutes. The Web site will be unavailable as well. Volunteers do not have to so anything with their clients.

Albert server migration, Wednesday 2017-02-22

Albert is being migrated to a new host. Our current computer running the Albert@Home project is near the end of its useful life, and is being retired. We are moving the whole project to a new server, which will require a shutdown of the project. The Web site will be down as well.

As a result, the Albert@Home project will be turned off on Wednesday February 22, 2017; starting at 1400 UTC. That is 1500 CET for most Europeans and 0900 EST for East-coast North America. We expect the project downtime to be a few hours.

UWM network maitenance. Project downtime 2017-02-17

The UWM computing team will be performing minor network maintenance next Monday. As a result, the Albert@Home project will be turned off on Monday February 13, 2017; starting at 1500 UTC. That is 1600 CET for most Europeans and 0900 EST for East-coast North America. We expect the project downtime to be about 10 minutes. Volunteers do not have to do anything to their clients.

Einstein and Albert projects down due to emergency maintenance

The Einstein@Home and Albert@Home projects are both down due to an emergency maintenance period at AEI (Hannover). We expect the downtime window to be about 90 minutes. The E@H Web site will be offline during this period as well. Sorry for the inconvenience. 

Country: 
United States
Avatar: 
Profile image: 

UWM Network maintenance

The UWM network operations need to shutdown our Internet connection for routine maintenance. As a result, the Albert@Home project will be down on Monday January 2, 2017; starting at 1000 UTC. That is 1100 CET for most Europeans and 0500 EST for East-coast North America. Network downtime will be less than 20 minutes.

 

UWM networking upgrade (finished)

There is a need to upgrade the networking equipment at UWM and we want to do so before the new Web site launch. As a result, the Einstein@Home project will be down on Monday July 25, 2016; starting at 1300 UTC. That's 1500 for most Europeans and 0900 for East-coast North America. It's our hope that the network downtime will be less than 20 minutes.

Comments

Shawn Kwang
Shawn Kwang
Joined: 10 Mar 16
Posts: 36
Credit: 5544
RAC: 0

Migration should be finished.

Migration should be finished. Thanks for everyone's patience.

Einstein@Home Project

RSS feed